Help needed

Discussions about NHL 2004, addons or other games

Moderators: Ray, MF, Dan

Guest

Post by Guest » 19 May 2004 06:19

Oh, then it works in Dynasty Mode and no more crosses !???

MF
Posts: 454
Joined: 11 Feb 2004 18:39

Post by MF » 19 May 2004 08:21

Brilliant, that was the reason ! Thank you !!

Richard

Post by Richard » 19 May 2004 20:40

Anonymous wrote:Oh, then it works in Dynasty Mode and no more crosses !???
Yeah no more crosses... =)
Brilliant, that was the reason ! Thank you !!
Yes, the reason was that the "layout files" wasn't replaced like the other files was, so it was just black with no buttons etc... Now i have calgarys layout, except for the logo, iv'e just placed a black background there.. =)

So: in the NHLview you change what you want. You rename every map to what you have written in the "abbriviation" like i did CAL to VF.

The only problem i have left is that i am still playing in Calgarys Arena.. I have not figured out how to change this yet so if anyone nows how, please tell me =) When you start a home game the "Scandinavium sign" shows though.

Note: The cap. of Scandinavium is 12044, not beacuse it matters that much... but hey =)

Ray
Site Admin
Posts: 252
Joined: 24 Jan 2004 15:42
Location: Switzerland
Contact:

Post by Ray » 19 May 2004 20:58

Ok, thx. I changed the cap from 12'319 to 12'044. Maybe we counted the restaurant seaters, too...no idea why else we had a different capacity.

/Ray

Guest

Post by Guest » 20 May 2004 17:52

The only problem i have left is that i am still playing in Calgarys Arena.. I have not figured out how to change this yet so if anyone nows how, please tell me =)


When I change the seats ore other things, the game allways crash:(

I don`t know how I can do this.

Post Reply