Page 2 of 2

Posted: 19 May 2004 06:19
by Guest
Oh, then it works in Dynasty Mode and no more crosses !???

Posted: 19 May 2004 08:21
by MF
Brilliant, that was the reason ! Thank you !!

Posted: 19 May 2004 20:40
by Richard
Anonymous wrote:Oh, then it works in Dynasty Mode and no more crosses !???
Yeah no more crosses... =)
Brilliant, that was the reason ! Thank you !!
Yes, the reason was that the "layout files" wasn't replaced like the other files was, so it was just black with no buttons etc... Now i have calgarys layout, except for the logo, iv'e just placed a black background there.. =)

So: in the NHLview you change what you want. You rename every map to what you have written in the "abbriviation" like i did CAL to VF.

The only problem i have left is that i am still playing in Calgarys Arena.. I have not figured out how to change this yet so if anyone nows how, please tell me =) When you start a home game the "Scandinavium sign" shows though.

Note: The cap. of Scandinavium is 12044, not beacuse it matters that much... but hey =)

Posted: 19 May 2004 20:58
by Ray
Ok, thx. I changed the cap from 12'319 to 12'044. Maybe we counted the restaurant seaters, too...no idea why else we had a different capacity.

/Ray

Posted: 20 May 2004 17:52
by Guest
The only problem i have left is that i am still playing in Calgarys Arena.. I have not figured out how to change this yet so if anyone nows how, please tell me =)


When I change the seats ore other things, the game allways crash:(

I don`t know how I can do this.